Hear Heart

by Kavita

I’m fragile, a bit broken here and there; but that’s what I am made of – everywhere and everyone. And in times like today, when I am reminded of those buried experiences that thankfully, were ignored in the beauty of other wonderful ones; I hear those bits of me vibrate through the cracks.

The pieces tell me I am not as whole as I am supposed to be; they scream that I have taken the illusion of being complete to be true; and they remind me that there is still a lot of work to be done, a lot of love to be made.

I have to stitch them together, the cuts, the bruises and the deep wounds – the ones not inflicted by someone or something but by my own lack of perspective. Because I looked in the wrong direction and took the darkest blows of those unfortunate times.

Life, they say, is in a heart beat. I hear it in my ears today – loud and off-rhythm. And the jarring sounds and the missed beats call out to me “Hey you! There’s so much you have to do. There’s so much love you have to set free.”

