life of pi

by Kavita

..finished finally..

my roomie had given me an ultimatum…

so ran over to finish it..

d stuff is majjor fun…atleast first 30 chapters…den the adventure stuff reminded me of ‘CASTAWAY'(tom hanks)..only that this time, the ball is replaced by a bengal tiger and the survivor is a 16 yr old…

d humour..i cannot categorise…blame it on a rusted vocab…but is what keeps the read interesting as ever..

d last time i giggled with a book was a jeffrey archer…and thanks to yann martel that he made me giggle once more..when i realise that it seems funny when u r laughing alone in a room…..and nobody knows whats funny 😉

thinking of what to read next…or rather which book to carry with me next…(have a strange habit of keeping a good book with me all the time..even if i havent read a page!)

